Attempting to be 'Faithful Meg'

Contemplation on life, faith, ministry, and motherhood; Knowing I don't always get it right

Thanks to the village: the slow comeback continues! June 1, 2016

Filed under: Uncategorized — faithfulmeg @ 2:33 am

“It takes a village”

It’s an overused statement- but it doesn’t negate it’s truth or importance!

As our little dude is finally discovering a reasonable bedtime (for now) I’m hoping to work on the habit of taking a little bit of time in the evenings to work on a post.  The goal is to eventually start posting weekly again.  It’s been encouraging to be able to have some great conversations with others in ministry over the past few months, and I’d love to add some follow-up to some of those things, as well as thoughts on the way my new role of “mom-mom-mommm” has shaken things up.

Whether it’s ministry, motherhood, or anything in life, I can’t imagine where I’d be without a great village surrounding me.  I had to go looking for my current villages, but I can’t imagine what my life would look like without the support of others in the same boat.  In school, finding that village wasn’t so hard, I had classmates.  In both ministry as well as motherhood it’s extremely easy to become and stay isolated.   I am so grateful for all of the other partners in ministry I’ve discovered through local/regional networking events.  My team of fellow Young Life leaders are some of my favorite people.  If a friend hadn’t mentioned a local group for nursing moms, I really can’t imagine how I would have survived this first year as a parent.

So with that in mind, here’s to hoping the inspiration from the great people around me help me keep up with this comeback as I keep up my attempt to be ‘faithfulmeg’ !

 

Leave a comment